Famous Visitor at Forton.

You ARE pleased to see us!

Today I went flying and the club had a serious outbreak of Alex Whittaker.  The superstar paparazzi stayed for about an hour.  We were all humbled to have such an auspicious presence amongst our number.

I have a new trainee (I wish I could charge for this)  He had built a World Models Frontera Senior powered by an Irvine 46 (OS built)  He had made a great job of this  not small model (82″).  I have had the pleasure of owning one of these for over 5 years and have found it a really nice model to fly.  At present it flies with an OS 91 Surpass and is fitted with a towbar for hauling small to medium-sized gliders aloft.  The new trainee flew my Frontera Senior on a buddybox and did very well for his first ever flight.  He was doing figure 8’s on the first flight, and could keep a level circut.  Impressive.

Despite blustery wind and some showers a good afternoons flying was had by all.  It’s good to be alive.

This entry was posted in Flying. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Famous Visitor at Forton.

  1. Rumrat says:

    You never know who is reading Ioan! Loose Lips Sink Ships.

    On my second training flight with you using my own buddy box, the Frontier went into a spin twice when I had control. My ebay Futaba 6EX has a dodgy buddy socket. That’s my excuse. It happens on the simulator too. The short term fix is to apply massive pressure with an oversize thumb. Later, I had better try some really technical like WD40.

Leave a Reply

